2015 Georg Forster Research Awards for Developing Countries in Germany

2015 Georg Forster Research Awards for Developing Countries in Germany, and applications are submitted till 15 January, 2015. Applications are invited for up to five Georg Forster R Awards available for the citizens of a developing or transition country (excluding People’s Republic of China and India). The applicants must have had their main residence and place of work in one of these countries for at least five years at the time of their nomination. Women researchers are encouraged to apply. The project duration of about six to twelve months may be divided into segments. The award amount totals EUR 60,000. Full details:

School(Institutions/ Country): | Germany

Level: Research Grant

Field(s): Awards are provided to conduct a research project of their own choosing in Germany in close collaboration with a specialist colleague.

Deadline: 15 January, 2015.

Funded By: Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development

Beneficiaries(Target Groups): 2015 Georg Forster Research Awards are targeted for Citizens of a developing or transition country (excluding People’s Republic of China and India) Afghanistan, Ecuador, Macedonia, Samoa Albania, Egypt, Madagascar, Sao Tomé, Príncipe Algeria, El Salvador, Malawi, Senegal, Angola, Equatorial Guinea, Malaysia, Serbia, Antigua and Barbuda, Eritrea, Maldives, Seychelles, Argentina, Ethiopia, Mali, Sierra Leone, Armenia, Marshall Islands, Solomon Islands, Azerbaijan, Fiji, Mauritania, Somalia, Mauritius, South Africa, Mexico, South Sudan, Bangladesh, Gabon, Micronesia, Fed. States, Sri Lanka, Belarus, Gambia, Moldova, Rep. St. Kitts and Nevis, Belize, Georgia, Montenegro, St. Lucia, Benin, Ghana, Morocco, St. Vincent, Bhutan, Grenada Mongolia, the Grenadines, Bolivia, Guatemala, Mozambique, Sudan, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Guinea, Myanmar, Suriname, Botswana, Guinea-Bissau, Swaziland, Brazil, Guyana, Syria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Namibia, Tajikistan, Haiti, Nauru, Tanzania, Honduras, Nepal, Thailand, Nicaragua,Timor-Leste Cambodia, Indonesia, Niger, Togo, Cameroon, Iran, Nigeria, Tonga, Cape Verde, Iraq Niue Tunisia, Central African Republic, Turkey, Chad, Jamaica, 

Turkmenistan, Chile, Jordan, Tuvalu, Colombia, Pakistan, Comoros, Kazakhstan, Palestinian territories, Congo, Dem. Rep. of Kenya, Palau, Uganda, Congo, Rep. of the Kiribati, Panama, Ukraine, Cook Islands, Korea, Dem. PR of Papua New Guinea, Uruguay, Costa Rica, Kosovo, Paraguay, Uzbekistan, Cote d’Ivoire, Kyrgyzstan, Peru, Cuba, Philippines, Vanuatu, Laos, Venezuela, Lesotho, Rwanda, Vietnam, Dominica, Lebanon, Dominican Republic, Liberia, Djibouti, Libya, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe can apply for this Georg Forster Research Award.

Benefits(Value/ Inclusions):

Award No:  In 2014, the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation is granting up to four Georg Forster Research Awards.

Scholarship Duration: The project duration of about six to twelve months may be divided into segments.

Scholarship covers: The award amount totals EUR 60,000. In Germany, research awards are generally exempt from income tax under German tax law. In addition, further expenditures (such as travel or language courses) are covered in the context of the invitation to stay in Germany for research purposes. To support the collaboration, the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation may grant additional funding of up to EUR 25,000, particularly for participating in scientific conferences, additional material resources, e.g., specialist literature and scientific equipment for the nominee’s own institute, as well as for involving junior researchers.


The 2015 Georg Forster Research Award is granted in recognition of a researcher’s entire achievements to date to academics of all disciplines whose fundamental discoveries, new theories, or insights have had a significant impact on their own discipline and beyond and who are expected to continue developing research-based solutions to the specific challenges facing transition and developing countries.


Have what it takes to avail  2015 Georg Forster Research Awards ?

‣ Nominees must be nationals of a developing or transition country (excluding People’s Republic of China and India; cf. detailed list of countries).

‣ Furthermore, at the time of nomination, they must have had their main residence and place of work in one of these countries for at least five years.

‣ The Alexander von Humboldt Foundation particularly encourages the nomination of qualified female researchers.

Eligibility Criteria:

‣ The Selection Committee makes its decision solely on the basis of the nominees’ academic qualifications and the relevance of their research to the development of their own countries.


‣ The selection meeting is scheduled for autumn. Nominees will be notified about the Selection Committee’s decision immediately after the meeting.

Scholarship Application Method

‣ Applicants should apply by post. To make a nomination, please use only the current nomination documents, which can be downloaded from the Humboldt Foundation’s website.

‣ Please visit the Guidelines for completing the nomination on the Humboldt Foundation’s website for further information on the selection procedure.

‣ Scholarship Applications are due on 15 January, 2015. .

‣ Application forms and guidelines can be download from the official website

‣ It is important to read the application procedure, and visit the official websites (link found below) for detailed information on how to apply for this scholarship.

For more Information about 2015 Georg Forster Research Awards


2015Awarddeveloping countriesgermanyresearch, Free Scholarship women

Protected by Copyscape Web Plagiarism Detector

Note: Please, help by pressing the face book like button to viral the post viewed by others !!!


New! Comments

Leave me a comment in the box below.

Enter Your E-mail Address
Enter Your First Name (optional)

Don't worry — your e-mail address is totally secure.
I promise to use it only to send you Free Scholarships News .



More Posts »